People

Christine Isborn
office: COB 359
phone: 209-228-4693
email: cisborn@ucmerced.edu
research focus: grant writing, paper writing, thinking about stuff
CV

Makenzie Provorse
Post-doctoral Scholar
email: mprovorse@ucmerced.edu
research focus: real-time time-dependent density-functional theory, electron dynamics, solvation models
Aleksey Kocherzhenko
Post-doctoral Scholar
email: akocherzhenko@ucmerced.edu
research focus: model Hamiltonians for computing absorption spectra of chromophores in thin-films

Xochitl Sosa Vazquez
Graduate Student
email: xsosavazquez@ucmerced.edu
research focus: size-dependent errors in density functional theory, nonlinear optical properties of organic chromophores

Joel Milanese
Graduate Student
email: jmilanese@ucmerced.edu
research focus: determining accurate solvation models

Xinru Liu
Graduate Student
email: xliu34@ucmerced.edu
research focus: modeling DNA-surface binding

Jacob Wilmer
Undergraduate Student
email: jwilmer@ucmerced.edu
research focus: computing absorption spectra of coupled chromophores and chromophores in solution

Marcos Lucero
Undergraduate Student
email: mlucero@ucmerced.edu
research focus: computing absorption spectra of coupled chromophores and chromophores in solution,
DFT methods for charge transfer molecules in explicit solvent

William
focus: looking cute and barfing

Group Alumni

   Brad Habenicht (post-doctoral scholar), currently a web developer at openarc.net

   Enrique Alameda Jr. (undergraduate), currently a lab tech analyzing fertilizers and pesticides at Brandt